Eichenlaub Captures AMCC Championship as Redhawks Finish Strong Season

WEST MIDDLESEX, PA – Shane Eichenlaub shot a five-over par 147 (73, 74) and won a one-hole playoff to win the AMCC Conference Championship and pace the Redhawks to a second place overall finish at Oak Tree Country Club. This is the second consecutive year that La Roche has medaled in the conference championships.

Eichenlaub entered day two with a one stroke lead and shot a 74 to force a playoff with Penn State Behrend's Scott Klein. The pair replayed the first hole and Eichenlaub parred the hole to edge out Klein and win the championship.

Kevin Loutsenhizer shot a day two best 72 for third place (78, 72) and Tim Devlin shot a 75 and 77 for sixth place in his final collegiate match.

Jeff Held and Reed Tomlinson both played solid rounds to secure La Roche's second place finish.

List below are the individual results:

1st : Shane Eichenlaub (73/74, 147)

3rd : Kevin Loutsenhizer (78/72, 150)

T – 6th : Tim Devlin (75/77, 152)

T – 26th : Jeff Held (81/87, 168)

35th : Reed Tomlinson (86/89, 175)

Click Here for the Overall Results

View: Mobile | Desktop